Temescal Creek Park 

Parks and playgrounds are plentiful here in California. I will not lie…it is wonderful! My son stays entertained, at no cost to me…winning!

Temescal Creek Park is a casual park on the border of Oakland and Emeryville. It’s easy to miss from the road, which is kind of nice…it makes it less noisy and a bit more private. The park is gated, clean, and large enough that the little ones aren’t running over each other. There are two play structures, as well as a large, oblong swing. My son loved the spinning stools and rope bridge on the larger play structure. It was one of the first times I have stepped back and watched him master his fears of falling without me by his side. It was cool to witness!

My son and his friends also found a few sticks to play with, watched the dogs in the nearby dog park, and even went on a little nature hunt, collecting eucalyptus seed pods along the way.

Please note that the park is not very shaded, therefore I would recommend bringing sunscreen and/or a hat for your kids.

Temescal Creek Park, 47th Street & Adeline, Emeryville, CA

Leave a Reply

